Past Winners

The Copper Penny Is Now Open In West Liberty, Iowa!

pclogo12012: Grinnell, Iowa

Prairie Canary
Nationally-renowned Chef Carly Groben won the first year of Iowa’s Best Bite, edging out some stiff competition from among more than 40 chefs. The Prairie Canary has been recognized many times since then, from features in The Boston Globe and The Des Moines Register to local accolades from very happy local diners. The Prairie Canary has added Groben’s light and International touch to Grinnell’s already-eclectic culinary scene.

spacerotglogo2013: Oskaloosa, Iowa

On The Green
Chef Pam Oldes burst onto Iowa’s culinary landscape by securing a spot in the finals of Iowa’s Best Bite the previous year. In year two, the chef joined forces with other finalists to create what proved to be an unbeatable team, winning over an accomplished chef from Niagara Falls, NY. On The Green has elevated dining in Oskaloosa with a sophisticated sports bar that features Chef Pam’s New American Cuisine.